To AVOID plagiarism you must construct and include a Bibliography and Reference list with your essay, report or assignment. See the 'Bibliographies & Referencing' information box on this page for more information.
Link to Clickview video for more information:
What is a Reference List?
A Reference List includes all the full details of all the 'In-text' references used in your assignments; this includes quotations, paraphrased information (some-one else's ideas put into your words) images, tables, graphs, diagrams, music and interviews etc.
What is a Bibliography?
A Bibliography is presented in the same way as the Reference list; however that Bibliography lists all the resources that are read during the assignment, whether they were cited or not.
What is a Citation?
The entries in your Bibliography or Reference Lists are called 'Citations' i.e when we 'cite' we are giving a written reference to the source of information used in our research, in other words acknowledging the authority or author from whom we have quoted or used ideas.
The Reference List and Bibliography go at the end of your assignment and are always arranged alphabetically.
What style of referencing does Kilbreda use?
Kilbreda uses the Harvard Style for listing References and Bibliographies
To make a Harvard Style Reference and Bibliography Lists go to options:
Remember DO NOT use ‘Sign in with Google’ - Go to ‘Create an Account’ and use your Kilbreda Email and password.
Free online program 'My Bib: Harvard Style'. Link HERE. Remember to make a free account with your school email.
How to create Reference and Bibliography lists using the free online program 'My Bib'
